Within the Cape Breton Regional Municipality we are happy to have a number of staff who provide programs and services throughout many of our local communities.  Their contact information follows:

Office Location

714 Alexandra Street

Sydney, Nova Scotia  B1S 2H4

Telephone: (902) 562-5616

Fax: (902) 562-8528

Staff Contacts

Amanda Burke-MacKeigan

 E-mail: aburke-mackeigan@familyplace.ca Telephone: (902) 562-5616 ext. 233

Primary Area of Responsibility - Enhanced Home Visiting with families having children from birth to 3 years of age

Lisa Carr

E-mail: lcarr@familyplace.ca Telephone: (902) 562-5616 ext. 223

Primary Area of Responsibility - Parent Education and Support Programs; Car Seat Technician

Michelle Dawson

E-mail: mdawson@familyplace.ca Telephone: (902) 736-2875

Primary Area of Responsibility - Early Years Demonstration Site, Jubilee Elementary School, Sydney Mines

Kareem Foster

E-mail: kfoster@familyplace.ca Telephone: (902) 562-5616

Primary Area of Responsibility - Four Plus Program, Harbourside Elementary School, Whitney Pier

Laura Lee Fraser

E-mail: lfraser@familyplace.ca Telephone: (902) 736-2875

Primary Area of Responsibility - Early Years Demonstration Site, Jubilee Elementary School, Sydney Mines

Heather Kimotho

E-mail: hkimotho@familyplace.ca Telephone: (902) 562-5616 ext. 232

Primary Area of Responsibility - Parenting Journey Home Visiting with families having children from 3 to 16 years of age

Rhonda Latimer

E-mail: rlatimer@familyplace.ca Telephone: (902) 562-5616 ext. 224

Primary Area of Responsibility - Enhanced Home Visiting with families having children from birth to 3 years of age

Kathy Milburn

E-mail: kmilburn@familyplace.ca Telephone: (902) 562-5616 ext. 229

Primary Area of Responsibility - Play Groups, Read with Me, Tumblebugs, Ready to Learn, Family Place Mother Goose and other child and family focused programs

Leanne Munroe

E-mail: lmunroe@familyplace.ca Telephone: (902) 562-5616 ext. 227

Primary Area of Responsibility - Prenatal Support and Education Programs, Baby Talk Program, and Breast Feeding Support

Dionne Romard

E-mail: dromard@familyplace.ca Telephone: (902) 562-5616

Primary Area of Responsibiltiy - Four Plus Program, Harbourside  Elementary School, Whitney Pier

Jade Sampson

E-mail: jsampson@familyplace.ca Telephone: (902) 562-5616 ext. 228

Primary Area of Responsibility - Enhanced Home Visiting with families having children from birth to 3 years of age

Vickey Shepherd

E-mail: vicshepherd@familyplace.ca Telephone: (902) 562-5616 ext. 234

Primary Area of Responsibility - Play Groups, Read with Me, Low Cost Cooking, Tumblebugs, Ready to Learn, Parent Education and Support and other child and family focused programs.

Staff Supervisors

Lisa Brewster

E-mail: lbrewster@familyplace.ca Telephone: (902) 562-5616 ext. 225

Primary Area of Responsibility - Supervising staff that offer group programs and services (not including the Prenatal Support and Education Programs)

Karen Fraser

E-mail: kfraser@familyplace.ca Telephone: (902) 562-5616 ext. 230

Primary Area of Responsibility - Supervising staff that offer home visiting programs (including staff that offer Prenatal Support and Education Programs)

Gail Holdner

E-mail: gholdner@familyplace.ca Telephone: (902) 295-1357

Primary Area of Responsibility - Supervising staff that provide our CUPW Special Needs and Moving On national programs

Office Administrator

David MacKenzie

E-mail: dmackenzie@familyplace.ca Telephone: (902) 562-5616 Press 0

Primary Area of Responsibility - Accounting Services and Front Desk Management

Support to the Executive Director

Janet MacVicar

E-mail: jmacvicar@familyplace.ca Telephone (902) 562-5616 ext. 231

Primary Area of Responsibility - Administration

Executive Director

JoAnna LaTulippe-Rochon

E-mail: jlatulippe-rochon@familyplace.ca Telephone: (902) 562-5616 ext. 222

Primary Area of Responsibility - Overseeing overall operations of Family Place on behalf of the Board of Directors